Weekend To-Do List

I’m VERY excited for this weekend for 3 reasons.

  1. My Fiance & dog are at the cabin which means some “me” time!
  2. I’m going to ROCK my to-do list
  3. It’s the weekend…it doesn’t get better than this

Granted, my to-do list consists of work, errands and chores, there’s nothing better than getting things accomplished, cleaned and purchased.
Want to know what is on my to-do list? I’m going to tell you anyway.

School

  • Write 2-3 page paper on argumentative and aggressive communication
  • Post to the class discussion board & respond to a minimum of 2 fellow students in my class
  • Read 3 chapters of school book (very dry book)
  • Maybe read ahead but probably not

Work

  • Put together content outline and calendar for social media posts for the Facebook/Twitter pages I manage.
  • Develop proposal for corporate partnership opportunities
  • Write blog posts for company blog (Topic: Garage Organization for the Fall)

Wedding

  • Nail down photographers
  • Visit the Dollar Tree to see what they’ve got that I can use for centerpieces and decor

Cleaning

  • Vacuum
  • Dust
  • Clean bathroom
  • 1 load of laundry
  • Put away all laundered clothes

Other

  • Groceries
  • Weekly dinner list
  • Decorate for Fall
  • Buy wine (c=Can never have too much wine!)
  • Pay bills
  • Pre-order iPhone5 from Best Buy for fiance
  • Donate money to my ALS Walk fund…if you’d like to donate to my team, click here
  • Work out
  • DIY gallery frames for bathroom. Example frames here

Sounds ambitious right? It is. Especially since I plan on seeing friends this weekend and watching plenty of Sunday football. I generally get through 3/4 of every to-do list I make. However, if I get up early enough & get a coffee in my fast enough, this is all very do-able. Wish me luck! I’ll definitely update come Monday morning.

What are you hoping to accomplish this weekend?

Leave a Reply

