29 years young

Today is my fiance’s birthday! He’s 29 today and doesn’t look/act a day over 21 (lucky jerk) so after work today we are driving down to Rochester, MN to have dinner with his family and spend the night in what he lovingly refers to the city as Crotch-town. I’d love to mention what his gifts are but he reads this blog and I don’t want to ruin the surprise!

I’m currently 27 and I couldn’t help but wonder where I’ll be at 29. Kids? New house? A sexy white Range Rover in my driveway? Yikes!

One thing is for certain…I’ll be married to my best friend.

In other news, Caribou Coffee totally screwed me on my lunch plans today. I dropped by this morning for my regular skinny Pumpkin Spiced Latte and paid with a $20. Welp, he gave me 3 $5 bills as change and if you read my previous post, you’d know that I am currently on a version of the $5 Savings Plan. So…I needed part of that change for lunch today! It serves me right for not bringing lunch from home but now I am stuck with the $1 bills from my original $50…which is $4. On the bright side, I have saved $40 this week from my savings plan and I find that pretty darn exciting. I figure if I average $25/week in savings that’s $100/month or $1,200/year. The unfortunate part is that it’ll take 3 years to pay off my CapitalOne with these savings alone. I’ll have to “match” the payments to ensure that the credit card is paid off (and canceled) by the time our wedding swings around. I’d like to be credit card debt free when I finish my Master’s degree so that I can focus on saving for a new house, new car and of course…paying off those damn school loans.

And…in other other news…I’m digging my outfit today and wanted to share it with you all. We don’t do casual Fridays here at the office and since today is a little rainy and filled with important meetings with important people, I did the whole suit jacket thing. The pictures don’t do the outfit justice since the green is actually a very vibrant grass green but, oh well.

Jacket: Express
Top: Target
Pants: Express

Yay color-blocking!

 

Tomorrow my fiance and I are doing a cake tasting at Buttercream here in Minnetonka, MN. I’m PSYCHED. Probably because I love cake and I’ve heard they’re one of the best in the state! I’m excited to share pictures, taste opinions and stories with all of you!

Enjoy your weekend!

xoxo

One thought on “29 years young

Leave a Reply

